EBEA awards

Each year the EBEA is proud to make awards to one or more of its members. These may be trainees who have shown outstanding performance, experienced teachers who have achieved highly in their profession or who may have given exceptional support to colleagues or students, or individuals who have made a signficiant contribution to their institution, the world of economics and businesss education or to the work of the EBEA.

 2013 award winners receiving their certificates from TV presenter, Steph McGovern


Teacher of the Year 2012, Helena Knapton

2012 Teacher of the Year Nominees

From left to right:
Lee Tynan (Formby High School, Liverpool)
Roberta Keys (Bromsgrove School, Bromsgrove)
Helena Knapton (Edge Hill Uni, Ormskirk)
Sandra Donnelly (EBEA Chief Executive)
Jade Slater (Walton High School, Stafford)
Russell Wareing (Lancaster Royal Grammar School, Lancaster)


2011 Trainee Teacher of the Year,Michael Rowlands, PGCE student on the Economics and Business PGCE course at Staffordshire University. Michael's award was the subject of an article in the July 2011 TES.

Previous holders of the title of New Teacher of the Year

Sandra Donnelly
Kelly Cunningham
Sandra Butler
Agnes Cserhati
Kevin Abbott